top of page
Search
  • Tori Hull

Photoshop Picture

Updated: Jun 2, 2021


When doing this assignment, I was very frustrated because I had to watch the video multiple times to get it right. Even after I figured out what I need to do, doing it was the hardest part. I had to get the picture from my phone, upload it to my drive, and download it onto my file. Then I opened up Photoshop, entered the image into the platform, duplicated the background layer, desaturated the layer, then duplicated the desaturated layer. Once that was done, I had to invert the layer and change the blend mode to "Color Dodge" and convert the layer into a smart object. I applied the "Gaussian Blur" filter and added a level adjustment layer, then I changed the blend mode to "Color" and turned off the fill layer. Finally, I added a gradient fill layer and changed the blend mode BACK to "Color". This assignment overall was a very new, very challenging experience for me.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page